Fine Art Medical Equipment

The Administrator at my workplace asked if it were possible to get some black and white images of some of the equipment we use every day in our diagnostic imaging centers.

I said that I would try!

After looking online for some inspiration, I could not find any images like the ones being requested. This was my big chance!

I began with this one. This is one of the MRI scanners I run daily.
This is a “Head Coil”. It is commonly referred to as the “Bird Cage” due to its appearance.
This is a Knee Coil. I had a coworker who vapes “sometimes” provide the smoky fill.

These were all images made while I was working. Trying to squeeze in a shot here and there. I am looking to remake these at a higher quality and a purer black background.

I think it’s a good start! Looking forward to making some good ones!

Nikon Z6. Nikkor 50mm f1.8. Off camera flash with a gridded snoot.

Leave a comment